Soul needs to be proud

Cannot control what the other feels 

Can control my feelings. 

Cannot change their attitude 

Mine but I can do

Tried not to be controlled by them

Started loving myself more

I knew the only way here was

To be love before lover I become

Transformation was in my hand 

Cried out what I loved once

Slowly made myself know

My happiness is first to be cared

Maybe sound selfish here. 

But I was to be cared first

If the other could not hold me tight

I needed to stand on my own

Standing walking I am now. 

Knowing life is to enjoy and laugh

If my one smile can make others smile 

Oh what a life I have lived 

This Soul can be proud of 

2 thoughts on “Soul needs to be proud

Leave a Reply

