Thanking my Soul Mate as always…. 

​As I walk alone on the journey 

after whom I thought is my forever,

left me all alone to make me lonely 

it now seems what I thought is the

end of the world is really just the beginning.

As I am building myself up after she 

tore me down.

I thank her for giving up on me

and thank her for not giving the world

I thought I deserve. 

I see now sometimes it takes tragedy to see what is really supposed to happen. 

While at times heart is aching and 

I can’t stop wondering if she’ll come back,

I realize now that the sky seems brighter and my favorite songs sound better.

As I move into the inner world and seeing myself, the real me, I am happy she left 

for me to look at who I really am.

Leave a Reply

